Turkish Delight – Anatoli Express

Breakfast

For the love of all things food and wonderful I thought I would share this germ of a find with you. Twitter is an interesting place to find the most amazing of places to bring  that extra special something that will transform your world from ordinary to extraordinary.

While twitting my life away I came across this twitt right here:

Join us @AnatoliExpress for the good life. Relax inside a beautifully decorated Turkish cafe and enjoy all things exciting,delicious&Turkish

and responded,

Sounds like my kind of place… @anatolicapetown @rdirectory_sa

which sparked,

@kellymthethwa @AnatoliCapeTown You can get more info & check out their traditional menu here! http://www.restaurantdirectory.co.za/anatoli-restaurant.html …

I decided to twitt to Anatoli and they replied promptly, inviting me over to their restaurant. Which I certainly will take them up on when next I am in Cape Town.

The point of the story is I looked at their website and wished I could be whisked away from Durban to Cape Town. I advise you to check this place out If you stay in Cape Town or are just visiting. You will fall in love with their food.

Kofte kebap

The food is simple, variety is big and like Anatoli the theme is truly Turkish. You can find traditional breakfast pastries like simit,poğaça and börek.

We serve Turkish teas and coffee as well as proper Barrista coffee all day long. Lunch is lamb or chicken kebabs, meatballs, falafel and a selection of freshly prepared mezes.

Pide,which is a flat Turkish bread stuffed with different fillings is a must if you haven’t tried it yet. To round off try rustic date and nut tart,Turkish Delight cheese cake or Chocolate and sesame seed tart.

Portions are generous and prices are reasonable and service is, of course excellent. We offer free uncapped Wi-Fi and a fire place for those miserable winter days.

Leave a Reply

